Farmer Organizations in Bugweri District, Uganda

Bugweri District
Bugweri District is a District found in the Busoga Sub-Region of Eastern Uganda. The district has 6 sub counties, 31 Parishes and 133 villages. The District has over 25 farmers organizations currently with 6 Community Based Organizations (cbos) , 3 Farmers Associations , 15 Farmers Groups , 1 Cooperatives , 2 Women Group .
Bugweri District Farmer Organizations Statistics

Farmer Organizations by Category

Category No.
  Community Based Organizations (cbos)
6 View List
  Farmers Associations
3 View List
  Farmers Groups
15 View List
1 View List
  Women Group
2 View List
Total 25

    Bugweri District

Bugweri District Links

Entreprizes Undertaken by Farmer Organizations


Entreprize No.

Animal Husbandry

Entreprize No.
Cattle 8 View List
Goats 2 View List
Piggery 1 View List


Entreprize No.
Farmer Organizations by Operation Level and Support Organization
Entreprize No.
  Operations Level
Village 14 View List
Parish 5 View List
Subcounty 4 View List
District 2 View List
Entreprize No.
  Support Organization
None 15 View List
Non Government Organization 5 View List
Government 4 View List
Community Based Organization(CBO) 2 View List
Others 1 View List
Private Company 1 View List
Farmer Organizations by Activity Involved in and Leaders Education Level and Gender
Entreprize No.
  Activity Involved in
Production Level 25 View List
Savings and credit (VSLA) 14 View List
Lobbying and advocacy 8 View List
Marketing Level 6 View List
Entreprize No.
  Leaders by Education Level
Secondary 39 View List
Primary 22 View List
Tertiary 9 View List
No Formal Education 1 View List
  Leaders by Gender
Male 41 View List
Female 30 View List
District Subcounties and Nearby Districts

Farmer Organizations in Bugweri District, by Subcounty

Subcounty No.
IBULANKU 7 View List
IGOMBE 2 View List
MAKUUTU 1 View List

Districts In Busoga Sub Region

District No.
Bugiri District 103 Browse
Buyende District 15 Browse
Iganga District 58 Browse
Jinja District 136 Browse
Kaliro District 20 Browse
Kamuli District 194 Browse
Luuka District 159 Browse
Mayuge District 161 Browse
Namayingo District 71 Browse
Namutumba District 71 Browse