Farmer Organizations in Kiruhura District, Uganda

Kiruhura District
Kiruhura District is a District found in the Ankole Sub-Region of Western Uganda. The district has 10 sub counties, 45 Parishes and 256 villages. The District has over 27 farmers organizations currently with 15 Community Based Organizations (cbos) , 10 Farmers Groups , 2 Cooperatives , 4 Women Group .
Kiruhura District Farmer Organizations Statistics

Farmer Organizations by Category

Category No.
  Community Based Organizations (cbos)
15 View List
  Farmers Groups
10 View List
2 View List
  Women Group
4 View List
Total 27

    Kiruhura District

Kiruhura District Links

Entreprizes Undertaken by Farmer Organizations


Entreprize No.

Animal Husbandry

Entreprize No.
Cattle 15 View List
Goats 7 View List
Piggery 1 View List


Entreprize No.
Farmer Organizations by Operation Level and Support Organization
Entreprize No.
  Operations Level
Village 18 View List
Parish 6 View List
Subcounty 2 View List
District 1 View List
Entreprize No.
  Support Organization
None 20 View List
Government 3 View List
Non Government Organization 2 View List
Private Company 1 View List
Community Based Organization(CBO) 1 View List
Farmer Organizations by Activity Involved in and Leaders Education Level and Gender
Entreprize No.
  Activity Involved in
Savings and credit (VSLA) 23 View List
Production Level 21 View List
Marketing Level 10 View List
Non-agricultural activities 9 View List
Agro processing 1 View List
Entreprize No.
  Leaders by Education Level
Primary 41 View List
Secondary 34 View List
Tertiary 4 View List
No Formal Education 1 View List
  Leaders by Gender
Male 50 View List
Female 30 View List
District Subcounties and Nearby Districts

Farmer Organizations in Kiruhura District, by Subcounty

Subcounty No.
KIKATSI 2 View List
SANGA 5 View List
KASHONGI 5 View List
KITURA 12 View List

Districts In Ankole Sub Region

District No.
Buhweju District 100 Browse
Bushenyi District 153 Browse
Ibanda District 135 Browse
Isingiro District 132 Browse
Mbarara District 152 Browse
Mitooma District 188 Browse
Ntungamo District 354 Browse
Rubirizi District 189 Browse
Sheema District 95 Browse
Kazo District 31 Browse
Rwampara District 51 Browse