View Farmers Groups in Kyegegwa District

Kyegegwa District
Kyegegwa District is a District found in the Toro Sub-Region of Western Uganda. The district has 8 sub counties, 42 Parishes and 453 villages. The District has over 85 farmers organizations currently with 31 Community Based Organizations (cbos) , 1 Farmers Associations , 50 Farmers' Groups , 3 Cooperatives .
Kyegegwa District Farmers Groups Statistics

Farmers Groups by Category

Category No.
  Community Based Organizations (cbos)
31 View List
  Farmers Associations
1 View List
  Farmers' Groups
50 View List
3 View List
Total 85

    Kyegegwa District

Kyegegwa District Links

Entreprizes Undertaken by Farmers Groups
Entreprize No.
Cattle 24 View List
Goats 16 View List
Piggery 8 View List
Entreprize No.
Farmers Groups by Operation Level and Support Organization
Entreprize No.
  Operations Level
Village 68 View List
Parish 11 View List
Subcounty 5 View List
National - entire country 1 View List
Entreprize No.
  Support Organization
None 42 View List
Government 31 View List
Non Government Organization 12 View List
Others 7 View List
Community Based Organization(CBO) 1 View List
Farmers Groups by Activity Involved in and Leaders Education Level and Gender
Entreprize No.
  Activity Involved in
Savings and credit (VSLA) 65 View List
Production Level 56 View List
Marketing Level 44 View List
Lobbying and advocacy 18 View List
Non-agricultural activities 16 View List
Agro processing 1 View List
Entreprize No.
  Leaders by Education Level
Primary 101 View List
Secondary 95 View List
Tertiary 21 View List
  Leaders by Gender
Male 116 View List
Female 101 View List
District Subcounties and Nearby Districts

Kyegegwa Subcounty Farmers Groups

Subcounty No.
HAPUUYO 18 View List
KAKABARA 2 View List
KASULE 6 View List
KYEGEGWA 4 View List
MPARA 2 View List
RUYONZA 29 View List
RWENTUHA 9 View List

Districts In Toro Sub Region

District No.
Bundibugyo District 53 Browse
Kabarole District 182 Browse
Kamwenge District 167 Browse
Kasese District 361 Browse
Kyenjojo District 119 Browse
Ntoroko District 150 Browse
Bunyangabu District 103 Browse