Farmer Organizations in Rwampara District, Uganda

Rwampara District
Rwampara District is a District found in the Ankole Sub-Region of Western Uganda. The district has 4 sub counties, 25 Parishes and 238 villages. The District has over 51 farmers organizations currently with 48 Community Based Organizations (cbos) , 2 Farmers Groups , 1 Cooperatives , 8 Women Group , 2 Youth Group , 2 Farmers Field School .
Rwampara District Farmer Organizations Statistics

Farmer Organizations by Category

Category No.
  Community Based Organizations (cbos)
48 View List
  Farmers Groups
2 View List
1 View List
  Women Group
8 View List
  Youth Group
2 View List
  Farmers Field School
2 View List
Total 51

    Rwampara District

Rwampara District Links

Entreprizes Undertaken by Farmer Organizations


Entreprize No.

Animal Husbandry

Entreprize No.
Goats 22 View List
Piggery 9 View List
Bee Keeping 4 View List
Cattle 3 View List


Entreprize No.
Tilapia 2 View List
Cat Fish 1 View List
Farmer Organizations by Operation Level and Support Organization
Entreprize No.
  Operations Level
Village 42 View List
Parish 5 View List
Subcounty 4 View List
Entreprize No.
  Support Organization
None 38 View List
Non Government Organization 5 View List
Government 5 View List
Others 2 View List
Private Company 1 View List
Farmer Organizations by Activity Involved in and Leaders Education Level and Gender
Entreprize No.
  Activity Involved in
Savings and credit (VSLA) 43 View List
Production Level 32 View List
Marketing Level 25 View List
Non-agricultural activities 19 View List
Agro processing 3 View List
Lobbying and advocacy 3 View List
Entreprize No.
  Leaders by Education Level
Primary 75 View List
Secondary 36 View List
Tertiary 17 View List
No Formal Education 3 View List
  Leaders by Gender
Female 72 View List
Male 59 View List
District Subcounties and Nearby Districts

Farmer Organizations in Rwampara District, by Subcounty

Subcounty No.
BUGAMBA 24 View List
NDEIJA 21 View List
RUGANDO 6 View List

Districts In Ankole Sub Region

District No.
Buhweju District 100 Browse
Bushenyi District 153 Browse
Ibanda District 135 Browse
Isingiro District 132 Browse
Kiruhura District 27 Browse
Mbarara District 152 Browse
Mitooma District 188 Browse
Ntungamo District 354 Browse
Rubirizi District 189 Browse
Sheema District 95 Browse
Kazo District 31 Browse